Euroapteek completed the transaction to acquire Ülikooli Apteek pharmacy network

03 / 18

Estonian M&A team of TGS Baltic led by partners Kadri Kallas and Sander Kärson advised Euroapteek on the acquisition of Ülikooli Apteek pharmacy chain in Estonia. The transaction was conducted on 14 March, after which Euroapteek acquired and will integrate 13 Ülikooli Apteek branded pharmacies to its network. In addition, Euroapteek will also provide all franchise services to another 11 pharmacies having operated under the name of Ülikooli Apteek to this day.

According to Inna Mets, Chairman of the Management Board of Euroapteek, Euroapteek will now start the process of integrating the businesses and structures of two companies, which will be completed in the second half of 2018. Joint customer campaigns will start in spring and current Ülikooli Apteek branded pharmacies will gradually introduce the Euroapteek brand from May to August.

The expansion of the Euroapotheca network in Estonia is part of the long-term strategy of the Euroapotheca Group, which aims to become a leading pharmacy in the Nordic and Central and Eastern European regions.

Euroapteek is a part of the Euroapotheca Group owned by Maxima's owners. Euroapotheca group currently has a network of 667 pharmacies in Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Latvia, Sweden, Poland and Ukraine.

On the same topic

Euroapotheca’s press release: Euroapotheca pharmacy business grew in Estonia: Euroapteek completed transaction to acquire Ülikooli Apteek pharmacy network
Global Financial Market: Euroapotheca Buys Ülikooli Apteek
Meditsiiniuudised: Euroapteek completed the acquisition of Yliopiston Apteekki (in Estonian)
Postimees: The large deal on the pharmacy market was completed (in Estonian)
Med24: The large deal on the pharmacy market was completed (in Estonian)
Äripäev: Europapoteca's expansion has doubled the company (in Estonian)
Delfi: Euroapteek completed the takeover transaction (in Estonian)


Kadri Kallas
Sander Kärson
Katri Paas-Mohando
Ingeri Luik-Tamme
Indrek Kangur
Meree Punab
Kärt Raud